Easy to Use Tool for Understanding the Different Levels of WCAG 2.0 (A, AA, and AAA)

Why We Like This Resource

  • Viget’s Interactive WCAG 2.0 Utility provides a very user-friendly interface for sorting WCAG 2.0 Guidelines into an easy-to-use layout that helps make the different principles easy to digest and understand
  • Quickly filter WCAG 2.0 by Level and Responsibility

AudioEye Synopsis

The Hierarchy of the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 can be a bit daunting. WCAG 2.0 consists of over 450 technology-specific Techniques across three primary priority (or conformance) levels known as A (25), AA (13), and AAA (23). Among these priority levels, there are 61 Testable Success Criteria across 12 guidelines. All of this, of course, falls under 4 guiding Principles (Percievable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust). If this doesn’t whet your palate and you are eager to dive into the specifics of how WCAG 2.0 breaks down, you can start to explore the definitions of WCAG 2.0 at the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) website via w3.org.

The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) is an international community that develops open standards to ensure the long-term growth of the Web.

OR, better yet, in our opinion, take a look at what the uber-talented folks at Viget have put together. This is a go-to resource for any designer, developer, or product owner looking to understand the nuances of WCAG 2.0 and how it all shakes down. We use it at AudioEye and know you’ll find it incredibly helpful.

Go to Resource

W3C Updates WCAG 2.0 Quick Reference Tool